It’s Okay

It’s okay to have your own special eye color.

It’s okay to sit in the window and watch the birds come to your birdfeeders.

It’s okay to be homeschooled.  My sister teaches me stuff!

It’s okay to write stories.  Once I started on a book, and my sister helped me with the rest.  I’m going to tell you about one picture I drew.  It was a bobcat coming home from his birthday party, and two kids were playing with a ball.  They wrapped up the ball and gave it to the bobcat for a present.  There were balloons coming up from the ground to the sky, and the bats were popping the balloons!  My sister and I made this story and illustrated it, and we gave it to our mom and dad.

It’s okay to give gifts!

It’s okay to have a sister.  My sister is really good about drawing cats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *